Not the direction you expected?

JCVD would be proud.

Christapor Yaacoubian
2 min readNov 2, 2020

I had the craziest dream where I thought I was protecting you.

We entered a building lived in by one of your associates.

As we entered the suite your associate took you upstairs and you turned to me and said “give me a few minutes.” Your eyes said sorry, you were reluctant. These weren’t people whose company you enjoyed. This is why you made a plan to leave the firm.

After sometime passes I begin to get suspicious. I’m under the impression you’re having an affair. I make a move to find you and suddenly everyone is grabbing a hold of me and asking me to stay. The conversation wasn’t fantastic, so why the sudden interest?

This made me more suspicious that everyone was in on the affair.

I get to the roof, your associate and 2 of his goons are there. They’re flustered.

I call out to you. You sound frantic as you reply to me. I see you from the far end, the goons and your associate turn to face me grimacing. Your clothes have been ripped. I begin to run towards you, and one of the goons pounced on me.

I manage to trip one, his weight made it really easy. He tumbled onto a metal railing head first. He was out.

The other was another story, he was off to chase you. So I went after him.

--

--

Christapor Yaacoubian
0 Followers

When I moved to Canada I needed someone to talk to, so I began talking to myself. I’ve got a backlog of thoughts. How soon will we hit the present?